v1.11.6 Hotfix

Discussion in 'Patch Notes' started by Pantera, Apr 18, 2024.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pantera

    Pantera Administrator Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    3,160
    Likes Received:
    5,546
    Hello Galactic Survivalists!
    We have a fix for the custom scenarios menu ready & to also mention we have much more to come very soon.

    As always, please report any bugs here:
    https://empyriononline.com/forums/bugs.24/

    If you would like to give any constructive feedback:
    https://empyriononline.com/forums/faq-feedback.25/

    Thank you.

    Changelog v1.11.6 B4471 2024-04-18

    Fixes:
    - In the New Game Scenario screen any selected custom/workshop scenario can lead to a CoQ on systems without the DLC installed
    - Changed difficulty settings on a scenario are lost when returning to scenario selection screen
     
    #1
    Myrmidon, Germanicus, Monroe and 6 others like this.
  2. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    6,235
    Likes Received:
    11,887
    Yay! Thank you for fixing those bugs.
     
    #2
    Monroe likes this.
  3. DiMithras

    DiMithras Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2022
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    22
    Does this mean that game truly works only with a DLC? :D
     
    #3
  4. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2021
    Messages:
    804
    Likes Received:
    1,323
    No, there was just a bug with the difficulty options but this has been fixed
     
    #4
  5. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    6,235
    Likes Received:
    11,887
    It's still happening, just differently now.
    Go to start a new RE game.
    Change difficulty settings.
    Rotate through the starting planets. They will be from a different scenario.
    Anytime you change the difficulty settings, the planet selection list will be broken. Likewise if you change your planet, then the difficulty settings will revert to scenario defaults.

    Workaround is to select a new seed and that will fix it, allowing you to start the scenario with your chosen difficulty settings. Or start it with scenario defaults and change it after. But the bug itself is not fully fixed.
     
    #5
    Wellingtoon and TwitchyJ like this.
  6. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2021
    Messages:
    804
    Likes Received:
    1,323
    You said this on Discord already where I showed you nothing is wrong with the steps you provided
    Here again a new video where it shows it work fine

    Do you have any more clear steps to trigger it? Specific setting you try it with? Provide us the logs maybe we can see a message that is logged

    Empyrion - Galactic Survival 2024-04-24 01-50-59.mp4

    Pantera also tried it with those steps and cant trigger it either
     
    #6
    Germanicus likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page