[mod] Inventory Sorting

Discussion in 'Empyrion API' started by Florian Hirson, Dec 9, 2017.

  1. Florian Hirson

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi everyone, here's a mod thats sorts the player's inventory by the item's id.

    Players types
    /sort
    in the chat and his inventory is sorted


    Thanks for Xango2000 and Mortlath for the help

    Github link : https://github.com/florianhirson/InventorySorting.git

    Download link : https://github.com/florianhirson/InventorySorting/releases/download/v1.2/InventorySorting.dll

    I don't want anything in return as long I'm credited

    Edit : Now the mod is regrouping 2 itemstacks of the same id except for weapons (haven't tested for tools) by 1000 items per itemStacks, I'm waiting the 7.5 release to get the max item per id because it will be configurable.
     
    #1
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2017
  2. reborn

    reborn Ensign

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    9
    any update?
     
    #2
  3. GTv

    GTv Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    844
    A button press in the inventory tab would be a lot slicker way to handle this.
     
    #3
  4. Xango2000

    Xango2000 Captain

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    807
    Likes Received:
    440
    not possible with the current API
     
    #4
  5. SixxGunZ

    SixxGunZ Commander

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    48
    Like, not even close. That technology isn't even in the grasp of our current intelligence levels.
     
    #5
  6. scubahalo

    scubahalo Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any updates or intent to update? Will this work on 8.7? Thanks!

    EDIT: Never mind, I just saw this on the Empyrion mod page - " as of A8.1, the game only supports running mods on servers"
     
    #6
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2018
  7. Exacute

    Exacute Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    747
    Well, it have always been that way ;) The 'as of A8.1' is more of a 'last updated of this text' (It have never worked in sp, just to avoid confusion) :)

    It is however fairly easy to just set up a local server, and use that effectively as you'd use SP, if you do want to run mods on it
    You don't even have to do portforwarding or anything.
    It does run your computer a little harder than just a SP world, and it does mean opening two programs when you want to play tho..
    Also, you cannot sleep in MP ;)
     
    #7
  8. Geokhan

    Geokhan Ensign

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    This Mod still seems to work. Using it on my 9.3.1 build 2212 server. Sorts personal inventory.
     
    #8

Share This Page